Beauty

How To Get Healthy Skin feat. Abigail Hanna Santiago

Hello folks! How have you been doing? ^_^ I had been pretty busy lately — Ugh! When was I not busy? lol — but I finally found the time to spend time with you guys!

About a month ago, I have come up with an idea of featuring pretty ladies to talk about their beauty secrets and it will be a weekly feature. Yep! Weekly. Starting this week of this month. I can do this even with my busy schedule. Ajah! Fighting!

So this week we will be talking about SKIN CARE. And to make it a little more interesting, I am featuring a good friend of mine and her secret for having such a beautiful and flawless skin. A little interesting since most of my viewers/readers are my friends so they should know this pretty feature-of-the-week. To my facebook page subscribers, you should have already noticed the teasers I was posting about 4 pretty ladies. (Oh! if you haven’t subscribed yet, here’s the link: http://www.facebook.com/ladyfranchescastips..heehee! ^_^ ) Those girls will be our features for this month. Such pretty ladies.

To start with our topic, I personally selected this lovely lady since she really stands out among the people I know. She has this illuminated and healthy skin that most women die for. I’m not even sure if I had already seen her with a breakout. Talking to her about this feature, she seems a little anxious but at the same time excited and I’m really thankful that she helped me make this first feature possible.

NOVEMBER 2012 Week 1 Feature
Name: Abigail Hanna R. Santiago
Age: 25

You guys already know that how you look now — health and appearance — has something with your lifestyle, right? So Abigail and I won’t be talking about how and which beauty products to use but more about her lifestyle. So here goes:

Me: How do you normally start your day?
Abi: As I have known to Filipinos, to normally start the day is to wash the face, especially with the girls . What I do after getting from bed? Honestly? I drink a glass of water and make a cup of coffee. I don’t know if this has something to contribute with beauty tips but yes, that’s what I really do. The only time that I could clean my face is when I take a bath, so more often than not I do it late in the morning or early in the after noon.

Me: What are your favorite foods & drinks?
Abi: If you are asking about my darling food, oooooooh that would be ICE CREAM! Nothing can beat that, if only I could eat it everyday ! and oh, I tell you, I super love sweets! Hehe… hmmm but nothing so special with the food I eat at home… Typical Filipino cuisines prepared at home, fish; veggies and meat … For snacks, not so much with junkies but more on bread and fresh fruits from our little farm.

Me: Do you ever go out during daytime?

Abi: Yes of course, I go out everyday… I love seeing Mr.Sunshine but I don’t necessarily expose myself under the sun seriously… Who loves sunburn? Hehe

Me: How do you end your day?
Abi: Almost always, I do body wash before going to bed… I put body lotion, sometimes, If I can remember.

Me: Do you use sunscreen regularly?
Abi: Nope, not really. Not unless my activity requires a lot of time under the sun, like beach fun , sunblock’s my bestfriend then.

Me: Do you use any specialty products (eye cream, scrubs, masks, etc.)? If so, which ones?
Abi: Yes, Pond’s it is.

Me: Did you ever had skin problems? If yes, how did you address it?
Abi: Yes, when I was in college. Actually, I didn’t do anything about it. It decreased over time and eventually disappeared.

Me: Did you ever had a skin treatment?
Abi: Nope, I never had skin treatment.

Me: Would there still be something that you want to change about your skin?
Abi: Hmmm, I don’t think so. But I wish I’ve got smaller skin pores.

Me: How would you rate your level of stress?
Abi: If 1 – lowest and !10- highest, my stress would be 7 (fair enough for me)

Me: Is there any advise that you could give to our readers?
Abi: Hmmm, I don’t think I’m the right person to give you brilliant advises about skin care because frankly I don’t even do extra special about mine. But one piece I could contribute to you is to just take care of yourself the way you please yourself… Stay cool, be confident, feel good about yourself and consider that you are pretty/beautiful/gorgeous… name it all. After all Beauty is not really about what and how you look in the outside, but I believe it’s what and who you are in the inside .

Very well said, Abi. ^_^

I believe her good skin has a lot something to do with what she eats and drinks. She mentioned she drinks water a lot. Did you know that many people spend their days in a state of mild dehydration? — consuming far fewer fluids than they should? With adequate hydration, you’ll have healthier skin and look younger. Water helps to moisturize skin and increase its elasticity, and replenishes skin cells and tissues.

We also know that a cup of fruit/fruit juice a day is sure to guarantee a clear complexion. Besides the fact that they hydrate and rejuvenate your skin, the very smell of a fruit on your face is quite de-stressing. Unlike the chemical beauty treatments, fruits are cost-effective, natural and also bring a visible difference. Here are some fruits that will surely help you achieve that great looking skin you wanted: BananaLemonOrangePapayaMango.

So there you go guys, I hope you enjoy my little interview with Abigail. Please support her by writing comments below. And if you have skin care tips that you want to share with us, the comment box is just waiting for you. 😉

Love lots,
Lady Franchesca

Eat the right kind of fat and you will burn fat. Eat the wrong kind of fat and you will store fat. Know which kind of fats you should be eating, read the details at http://cristinamunoz.org.

Leave a Reply

