food

Seafood Galore at Dampa – Seaside Macapagal

Hey Foodies!

How are you all doing? I know it has been quite some time since I last posted here in my blog. And I know I keep on saying I will be posting blogs regularly but time is really my biggest challenge right now. My full-time work, vlogging, editing videos and managing my Social Media has been eating my time a lot. I know, I should manage my time well (guilty) and I am just giving excuses.. but that really is my excuse! *cough! cough!*

On a positive note, I am back with an exciting food trip to share with you guys. This post is actually a bit late but last December 2016, we went to Dampa in Seaside Macapagal, Pasay City. It’s a place consisting of a market with varieties of sea foods to choose from and a number of restaurants/KTV where you can have your purchased sea foods cooked at.

If you are from the Makati area just as we were (we are in Parañaque now), you can ride a jeepney going to Mall of Asia (Php7.00). Once there, go to MOA’s North Terminal and look for an Orange Multicab routing to Buendia. Again for Php7.00, you can ride it and make sure you tell the driver to drop you off at Dampa.

I have only tried 2 restaurants in Dampa so far but I stuck with HK LION Resto as they cook really well. Of course, they are not perfect, but I was never disappointed with how they cooked our sea foods, EVER! I highly recommend this place and make sure you look for it once you’re there. This is not sponsored, by the way.

After reserving a room or a table, you can proceed to the market and buy your sea foods and then bring it to your chosen restaurant and have it cooked. The cooking takes time so this is your chance to catch up with life updates from your friends. Or, like what we did, you can also choose a restaurant which offers KTV rooms so you can sing your heart out while waiting. Here’s a quick tip — SOME restaurants offer free karaoke for an hour or two so make sure you ask first. If you don’t, they will charge you with the hourly rental fee right away. Though, the hourly rental fee starts to count the moment they give you the cooked foods.

I also prepared a vlog in my Youtube channel if you want to get a visual of how it is. You can watch it here:

ONE MORE TIP! — Do not go there during December! The seafood prices are just too high. I just want to make sure you don’t do the same mistake like we did. 😀

I hope this blog post has been helpful to you. If you have some additional tips which I may have missed out, or if you have questions, please feel free to write them in the comment section and I will try to answer them in the best way I can.

You can also subscribe to my Youtube channel for more food and travel videos.

Love lots,

Lady Franchesca

Leave a Reply

